Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Create User Accounts for everyone who will access the system.

With one administrator account, you can perform every task, if creating additional users you will need to understand the difference between the various user levels.

General Users can search for and download content, but you must mark a user as an administrator to permit them to upload content.

Teams can be created in groups and subgroups.

Ability to grant 'read-only' permission to outsiders.

The key distinction between users is who can add and delete content and who can't.

When a new user requests an account, you will receive an email notification with their name and email address.

To create a new user account:

  • Log in as administrator and go to the Team Centre.
  • Select Manage Users
  • Enter a username. Usernames should use alphanumeric characters only and should be lower case.
  • Click the suggest a password button
  • Fill in the persons full name, and select a group/level of access. 
  • Fill in their email address.
  • If the person only needs access for a short period of time, you can fill in an expiry date
  • Tick the Tick to e-mail this user their username and password box for an automatic email to be sent notifying them of their new account.

Forgotten Passwords

If someone forgets their password they should go to the site log in page and click the 'Click here if you have forgotten your password' link. A new password will be automatically generated.

Deleting Users:

  • Log in as administrator and go to the Team Centre, top right.
  • Select Manage Users. You will see a list of all current users.
  • Click Edit beside the name of the user you wish to delete
  • At the base of the user details page, select the box that says Tick to delete this user
  • Select Save to delete the account

Editing User Details

  • Log in as administrator and go to the Team Centre.
  • Select Manage Users. You will see a list of all current users.
  • Click Edit beside the name of the user you wish to change.