Adding and editing Groups

Groups are managed via Team Centre -> System Set up -> Group Management.

User groups:

Super Admin:

Can do everything.  There is also the option of Subgroups within Groups this is known as Parent/children groups ie Group A can only manage Group B.  Adding 'U' permission to a group means that they can only manage users in children groups.

Administrators: 

Can do everything except System Setup (aimed at internal resources team)

Archive team:

Can edit resources in 'waiting to be archived' and 'archived' states only.

General users: 

Can search and download

Restricted: 

Nothing, can only view resources they have been emailed.  Aimed at external users ie. print agencies. 4 types of Restricted User: Payment immediate, Payment Invoice, Requests Emailed, Requests Managed.