Anti-Bullying Week (14-18th November 2016)

Anti-bullying week
We are very pleased to be able to launch our new Anti-Bullying leaflet for Anti-Bullying week (14-18th Nov 2016), which is now available to pick up from your HR teams and leaflet stands. It is our intention that this leaflet helps to raise awareness and guide our staff and students to the support available.
 
There are various events taking place throughout the division for Anti-Bullying week, including a series of talks advertised on the Equality and Diversity Website. There are also the usual set of training courses and resources available to enhance understanding and foster an inclusive culture which promotes equality, values diversity and maintains a working, learning and social environment in which the rights and dignity of all our staff and students are respected.
 
The Equality and Diversity Harassment Advice website page provides additional information and resources.

 

NDM Harassment advisors

NDM has 13 trained Harassment Advisors who are part of the University’s confidential harassment advisor network.

What can the harassment advisor do?

The harassment advisor cannot:

NDM Harassment Advisors:

Tropical Medicine:  
John Minogue john.minogue@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Kajsa-Stina Longuere kajsa-stina.longuere@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Catherine Kenyatta (based in Kenya) catherine.kenyatta@ndm.ox.ac.uk
David Dance (based in Laos) david.dance@ndm.ox.ac.uk
ORCRB:  
Kate Ewer (Jenner) katie.ewer@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Veronica Counsell (Ludwig) veronica.counsell@ludwig.ox.ac.uk
Nicola Burgess-Brown (SGC) nicola.burgess-brown@sgc.ox.ac.uk
WTCHG:  
Susan Daenke susan@strubi.ox.ac.uk
Joseph Trakalo joseph.trakalo@well.ox.ac.uk
Experimental Medicine:  
Carolina Arancibia carolina.arancibia@ndm.ox.ac.uk
James Dean james.dean@ndm.ox.ac.uk
NDMRB:  
Genevieve Moffa genevieve.moffa@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Ross Macrae ross.macrae@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Should you want to speak with an advisor who does not work in NDM the Harassment Line can find an  alternative advisor for you.

Telephone: 01865 270760

E-mail: harassment.line@admin.ox.ac.uk