Offices of the Nuffield Professor of Medicine

The Nuffield Professor has a small team of specialist staff dedicated to specific functional areas, known as NDM Strategic. These staff are led by Darren Nash, Associate Head of Department (Academic Support & Finance).

The primary aim of these posts is to assist Head of Units, senior academics and local administrators with work related to large and complex projects, strategic initiatives, or backfilling senior administrative posts as required.

These posts also provide a buffer to strategic and operational changes generated from outside the Department, ranging from the implementation of new finance systems, to external funder related negotiations and horizon scanning for risks and opportunities related to their specialist areas.

The NDM Strategic team underpin the primary administration provided directly within the six main geographic based administration centres of the Department.

NDM Strategic Team

Elena McPhilbin, Head of Human Resources - NDM

Claire Worland, NDM Athena SWAN Coordinator

Jamie Newman, Head of Operations

Noel Lawlor, NDM Compliance Manager

Lettitia Derrington, Graduate Studies Manager

Lorraine Donaldson, Finance & Project Manager, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Oxford Institute

Karen Valentine, NDM Business Manager

Verity Nevin, NDM Business Manager

Fiona Williams, Trainee NDM Administrator

Samantha Branch, Head of Finance

Public Engagement, Scientific Outreach Team

Paul Harper, Web Development Officer

Web Team, Web & Application Administrator

Tabitha Wafula, Website Administrator

Robert Esnouf, Research Computing Strategy Officer

Kathryn Smith, PA to Head of Department

Abigail Ramirez, PA to Associate Head of Department  (Academic Support & Finance)

NDM Finance Team

Unit Administration

Please see either the Institutes, Centres & Units or the Research Buildings pages for explanations of abbreviations used.

Director of Finance & Operations

Pete Bond

peter.bond@ndm.ox.ac.uk

 

Business Manager

Sue Wilson

sue.wilson@well.ox.ac.uk

WCHG

STRUBI

CCMP

Deputy Business Manager

David Bartle

david.bartle@ndm.ox.ac.uk

WCHG

STRUBI

CCMP

Business Manager

Gary Strickland

gary.strickland@ndm.ox.ac.uk

JENNER

CCVTM

CBF

Unit Administrator

Gem Brown

gem.brown@ndm.ox.ac.uk

SGC

Unit Administrator

Camilo Quevedo

camilo.quevedo@ndm.ox.ac.uk

LICR

Unit Administrator

Melissa Matthews

mel@strubi.ox.ac.uk

STRUBI

    
Director of Finance & Operations Ed Gibbs edward.gibbs@ndm.ox.ac.uk  
Business Manager Becky Norris (maternity cover) becky.norris@ndm.ox.ac.uk Li Ka Shing Institute for Health Information Discovery
NDMRB
NDM-BDI
CAMS Oxford Institute
Business Manager Janine Crispin (maternity leave) janine.crispin@ndm.ox.ac.uk Li Ka Shing Institute for Health Information Discovery
NDMRB
NDM-BDI
CAMS Oxford Institute
Deputy Business Manager Daniel Haggarty daniel.haggarty@ndm.ox.ac.uk TROPMED
Head of Operations Sarah Barton sbarton@oucru.org OUCRU - Vietnam
Chief Operating Officer Catherine Kenyatta ckenyatta@kemri-wellcome.org KWTRP - Kenya
Chief Operating Officer David Burton david.burton@tropmedres.ac MORU - Thailand
 

Senior Business Manager

Jo Hovard

jo.hovard@ndm.ox.ac.uk

EXPMED

Medawar