Professor Peter Ratcliffe is the recipient of the Robert. J. and Claire Pasarow Award for Research in Cardiovascular Disease

Peter-RatcliffeProfessor Sir Peter Ratcliffe, Nuffield Professor of Medicine and Head of the Nuffield Department of Medicine, is the recipient of the Robert J. and Claire Pasarow Foundation 24th Annual Medical Research Award in Cardiovascular Disease. The Pasarow Foundation will recognize Professor Ratcliffe on April 20th at a private ceremony in Los Angeles.

The Robert J. and Claire Pasarow Foundation was established by the Pasarows more than twenty years ago to celebrate stellar achievement, creativity, and distinction in research in three areas of medicine: cancer, cardiovascular disease, and neuropsychiatry.

The full list of Awardees for 2012 is:

Cancer Research Awardees

Cardiovascular Research Awardees

Neuropsychiatry Research Awardees