Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Offices of the Nuffield Professor of Medicine

The Nuffield Professor has a small team of specialist staff dedicated to specific functional areas, known as NDM Strategic. These staff are led by Darren Nash, Associate Head of Department (Academic Support & Finance).

The primary aim of these posts is to assist Head of Units, senior academics and local administrators with work related to large and complex projects, strategic initiatives, or backfilling senior administrative posts as required.

These posts also provide a buffer to strategic and operational changes generated from outside the Department, ranging from the implementation of new finance systems, to external funder related negotiations and horizon scanning for risks and opportunities related to their specialist areas.

The NDM Strategic team underpin the primary administration provided directly within the six main geographic based administration centres of the Department.

NDM Strategic Team

Elena McPhilbin, Head of Human Resources - NDM

Claire Worland, NDM Athena SWAN Coordinator

Ruth Connor, Departmental Finance Manager, NDM

Ling Jinks, Business Manager (Space and buildings)

Noel Lawlor, NDM Compliance Manager

Karen Valentine, NDM Head of Operations and Improvement

Matt Dunne, NDM Change Manager

Darran Bowden, Project Manager

Samantha Branch, Head of Finance

Paul Harper, Web Development Officer

Matt Cherrill, Web Administrator and Digital Designer

Web Team, Web & Application Administrator

John Latham-Mollart, Senior Information Governance Officer 

Robert Esnouf, Research Computing Strategy Officer

Kathryn Smith, PA to Head of Department

Miriam Garcia,  PA to Associate Head of Department (Academic Support & Finance)

Sarah Hoosdally, Head of Research Delivery

NDM Academic Programmes Centre

NDM Finance Team

NDM HR Team

Risk Assessment for Return to On-Site Working in NDM Strategic (only available within university network or via VPN)

Unit Administration

Please see either the Institutes, Centres & Units or the Research Buildings pages for explanations of abbreviations used.

 

Director of Finance & Operations Ed Gibbs edward.gibbs@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Director of Finance & Operations Bron Marguerie de Rotrou bron.margueriederotrou@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Business Manager Sue Wilson

sue.wilson@well.ox.ac.uk

WCHG

STRUBI

CCMP

Deputy Business Manager
Fiona Williams fiona.williams@ndm.ox.ac.uk

WCHG

STRUBI

CCMP
Business Manager Karen Valentine karen.valentine@ndm.ox.ac.uk

NDM

COI

Business Manager

Gary Strickland gary.strickland@ndm.ox.ac.uk

JENNER

Business Manager

Verity Nevin verity.nevin@ndm.ox.ac.uk

CCVTM

CBF

Unit Administrator Camilo Quevedo camilo.quevedo@ndm.ox.ac.uk LICR
Unit Administrator Melissa Matthews mel@strubi.ox.ac.uk STRUBI
Unit Administrator David Bartle david.bartle@ndm.ox.ac.uk PSI
Business Manager Becky Norris becky.norris@ndm.ox.ac.uk Li Ka Shing Institute for Health Information Discovery
Business Manager Janine Crispin janine.crispin@ndm.ox.ac.uk

CMD

TDI

NDM-RB

Deputy Business Manager Hannah Bolter hannah.bolter@ndm.ox.ac.uk

CMD

TDI

NDM-RB

Business Manager Daniel Haggarty daniel.haggarty@ndm.ox.ac.uk TROPMED
Deputy Business Manager Laura Groves laura.groves@ndm.ox.ac.uk TROPMED
Head of Operations Sarah Barton sbarton@oucru.org OUCRU - Vietnam
Chief Operating Officer Catherine Kenyatta ckenyatta@kemri-wellcome.org KWTRP - Kenya
Chief Operating Officer David Burton david.burton@tropmedres.ac MORU - Thailand
Senior Business Manager Jo Hovard jo.hovard@ndm.ox.ac.uk

EXPMED

Medawar