Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Institutes, centres and units

The Nuffield Department of Medicine is a large multidisciplinary department, made up of 24 institutes, centres and units. Some of these are based at the University of Oxford’s Old Road Campus, the heart of Oxford’s biomedical research and clinical capabilities, with others situated at the Churchill and John Radcliffe Hospitals in Oxford.

We also have units across the world, including in Kenya, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Myanmar, Nepal, Vietnam and Indonesia.