Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Student profiles

The 250+ postgraduate research students in the Nuffield Department of Medicine come from across the world, with students on-course from 54 nationalities in 2023.

Laptop with superimposed hologram of a world map and person icons connected by a network of lines

NDM DPhil students study a broad range of topics in basic science and clinical medicine, including behavioural science, bioinformatics and statistics (including modelling and computational biology), cell and molecular biology, clinical epidemiology, drug discovery, genetics and genomics, global health and tropical medicine, immunology, integrative physiology (systems biology), microbiology, protein science and structural biology, and transcription biology.

See the Graduate Students tab on our NDM Team page for profiles of our current students.