Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Brian Angus

Professor and Reader in Infectious Diseases

Mona Bafadhel

Associate Professor of Respiratory Medicine

Ellie (Eleanor) Barnes

Professor of Hepatology and Experimental Medicine

Philip Bejon

Director Modernising Medical Microbiology

James Berkley

Professor of Paediatric Infectious Diseases

Climent Casals-Pascual

Dr, DPhil

David Church


Chris P Conlon FRCP

Professor of Infectious Diseases

Richard Cornall

Nuffield Professor of Clinical Medicine and Head of Department

Derrick Crook

Professor of Microbiology

Jeremy Day

Professor of Infectious Diseases

Nicholas Day

Professor of Tropical Medicine

Christiane Dolecek

Associate Professor

Arjen Dondorp

Professor of Tropical Medicine

Lucy Dorrell

Professor of Immunology

Susanna Dunachie

Professor of Infectious Diseases

Mike English

Professor of International Child Health

John Frater

Professor of Infectious Diseases

Ronald Geskus

Associate Professor

Tran Hien

Visiting Professor in Tropical Medicine

Adrian Hill


Ling-Pei Ho

Professor of Respiratory Immunology

Peter Horby

Moh Family Foundation Professor of Emerging Infections and Global Health

Paul Klenerman

Sidney Truelove Professor of Gastroenterology

Julian Knight

Professor of Genomic Medicine

Dominic Kwiatkowski

Professor of Tropical Paediatrics

Simon Leedham


Kevin Marsh

Professor of Tropical Medicine

Richard Maude

Professor of Tropical Medicine

Helen McShane

Professor of Vaccinology

Paul Newton

Professor of Tropical Medicine

François Nosten

Professor in Tropical Medicine

Chris O'Callaghan

Professor of Medicine, Honorary Consultant Physician and Nephrologist, Fellow ...

Piero Olliaro

Professor of Poverty Related Infectious Diseases

Ian Pavord

Professor of Respiratory Medicine

Tim Peto

Professor of Medicine

Richard Price

Professor of Tropical Medicine

Chris Pugh

Professor of Renal Medicine

Peter Ratcliffe

Professor of Clinical Medicine

Sarah Rowland-Jones

Professor of Immunology

Jack Satsangi

Gavin Screaton

Head of Medical Sciences Division

Peter Simmonds

Professor of Virology

Guy Thwaites

Professor of Infectious Diseases

Louise Thwaites

Associate Professor

Ian Tomlinson

Professor of Molecular and Population Genetics

Simon Travis

Professor of Clinical Gastroenterology

Claudia Turner

Associate Professor

Paul Turner

Professor of Paediatric Microbiology

Load More